Malt welcome

Welcome to Alexander's freelance profile!

Malt gives you access to the best freelancers for your projects. Contact Alexander to discuss your project or search for other freelancer profiles on Malt.

Alexander Dubovoy
Full stack web developer
  • Suggested rateOn-demand
  • Experience3-7 years
  • Response rate100%
  • Response time1 hour
The project will begin once you accept Alexander's quote.
Select your freelancers
Add freelancers to your shortlist and contact them all at once!
By contacting up to 6 freelancers, you double your chances of finding the right person for your project.
Location and workplace preferences
Berlin, Germany
Can work onsite in your office in
  • Berlin and around (up to 50km)

Project length

  • ≤ 1 month
  • Between 1-3 months

Business sector

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Civic & Social Organizations
  • Culture
  • Video Games & Animation

Company size

Would prefer to avoid:
1 person

Freelancer code of conduct signed

Read the Malt code of conduct
Verified email
Share this profile
Expertise (15)
Alexander in a few words
Originally from the San Francisco Bay Area, I am a Berlin-based coder and musician. I graduated from Yale University in May 2016, where I wrote an award-winning thesis on the history of jazz in the Soviet Union. Since graduating, I have worked as a freelance web developer. I teach at Le Wagon, an international coding bootcamp, and love helping students with tricky technical problems. I also manage a performance schedule as an improvising musician. I love to combine my passions for technology and music, particularly through my work at Groupmuse, a cooperative concert-presenting organization.

Technically, I often work with React-based frameworks, particularly Next.js, and with Ruby on Rails. I am passionate about web accessibility and strive to produce inclusive websites. You can see some of my technical articles on these topics and more here:

I am able to offer discounts for projects involve social impact, nonprofit work, and the arts.
  • Google

    Menlo Park, CA, USA

    September 1998 - Today (25 years and 3 months)
    If I had to sum up my life up to this point, I'd say it's been one heck of a ride...
    HTML CSS JS Photoshop

Do you really want to delete this item?

Do you really want to delete this item?


Do you really want to delete this item?