Browse profiles Post a project
Malt welcom

Welcome to Yu's freelance profile!

Malt gives you access to the best freelancers for your projects. Contact Yu to discuss your project or search for other freelancer profiles on Malt.

Yu Deng

Service/UX designer

Can work in or around Milan

  • 45.4667
  • 9.1904
  • Suggested rate 480 € / day
  • Experience 2-7 years
Propose a project The project will begin once you accept Yu's quote.

This freelancer is available part-time (2 days per week) but hasn't confirmed their availability in over 7 days.

Part-time, 2 days per week

Propose a project The project will begin once you accept Yu's quote.

Location and workplace preferences

Milan, Italy
Can work onsite in your office in
  • around Milan and 15km


Project length
Would prefer to avoid:
  • ≤ 1 week
  • ≤ 1 month
Company size
Would prefer:
  • 11 - 49 people
  • 50 - 249 people
  • 250 - 999 people
  • 1000 - 4999 people
  • ≥ 5000 people
Would prefer to avoid:
1 person


Freelancer code of conduct signed
Read the Malt code of conduct

Verified email


  • Chinese

    Native or bilingual

  • Cantonese

    Native or bilingual

  • English



Skills (16)

Yu in a few words

I have 5 years of experience in service design, product and UX design of B2B2C e-commerce SAAS platforms in fashion and travel industry, all of which are in startups, working in 2-week sprints. Therefore, I am specialized in complex multi-user-type products, and I am familiar with various project management methods, i.e. scrum, OKR.




Service / UX designer  - As a freelancer

August 2020 - Today (2 years and 4 months)

Hitchhiker Concept Store

Director of e-commerce  - As a freelancer

Milan Area, Italy

September 2018 - Today (4 years and 3 months)


Service/UX Designer

Milan Area, Italy

September 2019 - July 2020 (10 months)


Service/UX Designer

Milan Area, Italy

May 2017 - September 2019 (2 years and 4 months)

PARK Guiding design leaders - LEADERS

Design Management Junior Consultant

Hamburg Area, Germany

June 2015 - July 2016 (1 year and 1 month)